Public Safety Committee

The purpose of the Public Safety Committee is to provide support to the works of the ongoing projects of the Police and Fire Departments. The Public Safety Committee shall make suggestions for the amendment of the Village Code of Ordinances and to advise the Police and Fire Departments.

MEMBERS – term of the appointment is for one year
On the Committee shall be a Trustee, appointed by the Village President who will serve as Chairman, The Fire Chief, the Police Chief and one appointee.
  • Trustee Dean Strzelecki, Chair
  • Dennis Mc Enerney, Police Chief
  • Steven Borkowski, Fire Chief
  • Anthony Fidanza, Resident
Staff Liaison
Steven Borkowski, Fire Chief
(847) 588-6801

Niles Fire Station 2, 8360 W Dempster St, Niles, IL 60714
Regular meetings shall be held at the call of the Chairman with no less than one meeting a quarter and no more than one a month.

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. All agendas are posted at Village Hall in accordance with the Open Meeting Act. Minutes are available following approval.
Most Recent Agenda | View All Agendas and Minutes