Economic Development & Neighborhood Renewal


The purpose of the Economic Development & Neighborhood Renewal Commission is to advise the Village President and Board of Trustees, also Village Departments, as to the viability of initiatives that positively affect sound economic development and neighborhood renewal for a better quality of life for residents.


The Commission shall be comprised of an Executive Committee and up to 32 stakeholders (residents, Niles business owners or Niles business senior managers).

  • Trustee Denise McCreery - Chairperson
  • Secretary 
  • Lynda Stoops
  • Alan Zielinski
  • Janet Lee
  • Kim Biederman
  • Rich Wlodarski - Stakeholder
  • Rich Mangold - Stakeholder
  • Stephen Costa - Stakeholder
  • Katie Schneider - Stakeholder
  • Judy McNulty - Stakeholder
  • Joseph S. La Margo - Village Manager
  • Hadley Skeffington-Vos - Deputy Village Manager
  • Charles Ostman- Director of Community Development
  • George  Alpogianis- Ex-Officio Member - Village President
  • Ana Elizarraga, Recording Secretary

Staff Liaison
Charles Ostman
(847) 588-8041 


Village Hall – 1000 Civic Center Drive, Niles, IL 60714
The Commission will meet per the needs of the Village as directed by the Mayor, Village Manager or Director of Community Development.


Agendas are available prior to the meetings. All agendas are posted at Village Hall in accordance with the Open Meeting Act. Minutes are available following approval.
Most Recent Agenda | View All Agendas and Minutes


2030 Comprehensive Plan Summary
Milwaukee Avenue Corridor Presentation 3/24/14